Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers: This Land: America, Lost and Found by Dan Barry

From Eagle Harbor Book Co

Upcoming Events

Educator Night at Eagle Harbor Books

09/20/2018 - 6:00PM

Eagle Harbor Book Company will celebrate a night out with educators on Thursday, Sept., 20, starting at 6pm. We want to welcome teachers, administrators, homeschoolers, and friends for a get together to share ways we hope to help the school community on Bainbridge. We'll have food and drink as we talk about our offerings for schools: educator discounts, author visits, help in finding books for curriculum, in-store book fairs, and more. We will introduce our new manager of the Children's and...

In-store Book Fair: Kitsap Immigrant Assistance Center

09/26/2018 - 5:00PM

  Eagle Harbor Books is happy to support Kitsap Immigrant Assistance Center (KIAC) with an in-store book fair on Wednesday, Sept. 26, from 5 - 7pm. We will donate 20% of all sales between 5pm and closing to this nonprofit, which is committed to the wellbeing of immigrants and the development of a rich multicultural community. KIAC works to empower, educate and integrate immigrants through advocacy and social justice. Ray Garrido, Legal Service Director for KIAC, will speak during the...

In Conversation: The Kenyan TJRC, with Ron Slye and Dave Danielson

09/27/2018 - 6:30PM

Join us for a fascinating evening with Seattle University law professor Ronald C. Slye, who will be in conversation with store owner Dave Danielson on Thursday, Sept. 27, at 6:30pm. They will discuss Slye's incisive history of the Kenyan Truth, Justice, and Reconciliation Commission, The Kenyan TJRC: An Outsider's View from the Inside. Between 1963 and 2008 Kenya experienced systematic atrocities, economic crimes, ethnic violence, and the illegal taking of land. To come to terms with these...

The Divided Earth, with Faith Erin Hicks

09/27/2018 - 5:00PM

  Young fans of graphic novels won't want to miss meeting Canadian author/illustrator Faith Erin Hicks when she visits Eagle Harbor Books on Thursday, Sept. 27, at 5 p.m. She will talk about The Divided Earth, the final book in the Nameless City trilogy. Hicks does both middle reader and young adult graphic novels; this series is geared to kids 9 - 13. For fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender and Fullmetal Alchemist -- the conclusion to Kai and Rat’s adventure! Every...

Book Launch: The Kenyan TJRC, with Ron Slye in conversation with Dave Danielson

09/27/2018 - 6:30PM

Join us for the launch of Seattle University law professor Ronald C. Slye's book, The Kenyan TJRC: An Outsider's View from the Inside. Slye will discuss his incisive history of the Kenyan Truth, Justice, and Reconciliation Commission with store owner Dave Danielson on Thursday, Sept. 27, at 6:30pm. Both men have spent time in Africa focusing on human rights. Between 1963 and 2008 Kenya experienced systematic atrocities, economic crimes, ethnic violence, and the illegal taking of land. To...

Poetry: Michele Bombardier and David Stallings

10/07/2018 - 3:00PM

Join us in welcoming two Bainbridge Island poets for a reading on Sunday, Oct. 7, at 3 p.m. Michelle Bombardier will present her new book, What We Do.  David Stallings  will read from his new book, Risking Delight.

Poetry: Michele Bombadier and David Stallings

10/07/2018 - 3:00PM

Join us in welcoming two Bainbridge Island poets for a reading on Sunday, Oct. 7, at 3 p.m. Michelle Bombadier will present her new book, What We Do.  David Stallings  will read from his new book, Risking Delight.

A Healing Justice, with Kristin von Kreisler

10/18/2018 - 7:00PM

  We are happy to host Bainbridge Island author Kristin von Kreisler when she talks about her newest book, A Healing Justice, on Thursday, Oct. 18, at 7pm. From the bestselling author of Earnest and An Unexpected Grace comes a novel about a woman, a dog, and the hope and love that can emerge from tragedy . . . Two years ago, police officer Andrea Brady fell madly in love with a black-muzzled, slightly rumpled German shepherd who showed up at her house one...

West Sound Reads: Virgil Wander, with Leif Enger

10/21/2018 - 2:00PM

Bestselling author Leif Enger (Peace Like a River) will talk about his new book, Virgil Wander, in a special West Sound Reads event Sunday, Oct. 21, at 2pm at the North Kitsap Community Auditorium in Poulsbo. The event is sponsored by Eagle Harbor Book Company, Liberty Bay Books, and the Kitsap Regional Library, and is free and open to the public. The first novel in ten years from award-winning, million-copy bestselling author Leif Enger, Virgil Wander is an...

Regrettable Sidekicks, with Jon Morris

10/25/2018 - 6:30PM

Here's our challenge: Dress up as your favorite sidekick (or make one up!), and join us for some pre-Halloween fun when author Jon Morris comes to talk about his new book, The League of Regrettable Sidekicks. He'll be at EHBC on Thursday, Oct. 25, at 6:30pm. And don't worry, we will be dressed up, too! A hilarious spotlight on the strangest second bananas in superhero comics, including junior partners, animal assistants, and even heinous henchmen (sidekicks of the villain...

Halloween Bash for Tweens & Teens!

10/28/2018 - 3:00PM

Eagle Harbor Books is thrilled to announce our spook-tacular Halloween Bash for tweens and teens, to be held on Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 3:00 - 5:00pm. We'll feature a fang-tastic author lineup that will be revealed in the upcoming days! Prepare your best and most terrifying costumes, cozy up with a chilling read and get ready to have the time of your (after)life! Look here for more details to be announced.

YA Survival Tour

02/17/2019 - 12:00AM

Join YA authors Maureen Doyle McQuerry, Mary Cronk Farrell and Stephen Wallenfels for a triple-threat lineup! Final event details TBA.

See more events >>